November 6th…What Will You Do?

Ahhhh…Election year.  The time that we, as Americans, have the right, privilege and duty to vote for who will be the leader of our country.  Elections are not something I take lightly.  I love my country and want what’s best for it. I believe that our Forefathers loved our country and what it stands for more than I will ever know.  They shed their blood, in some instances, for it.

Most of you that know me, know that I am a die-hard Conservative/Republican/Right-Wing Nut(I will wear that badge proudly!).  I do not hide my leanings.  I believe in life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness.  I believe in small government, low taxes and life for ALL.  I believe our politicians work FOR us, and I believe that when a politician is not doing their job (which is representing US), it’s time for a little change….

I have to say, I’m a little disappointed at the apathy I see out there in America.  I see young people on Facebook, saying they don’t really care and they wish it was just all over with.  I see lots of people on Facebook saying they don’t like either candidate and so they aren’t going to vote.  This is sad people!  We live in the United States of America!  Good or bad candidates aside, we have the power to make changes in our government if we don’t like what our representatives are doing.  Do you know how many people have given their lives so that we have the privilege and right to do that?!?!  Do you know how many people in this world wished they could make changes in their governments by simply voting?!?!?  Do you know how many people risk their lives to be able to live in a free country?!?  This is the greatest country in the world, I don’t care what our current Commander in Chief thinks!  I don’t see people risking their lives to get into other countries around the world.  I see people risking their lives to get out of Cuba and Mexico, but how many do you see risking their lives to get into Cuba or Mexico?!

I could tell you who I think you should vote for, but I won’t.  I want you to make those decisions for yourself.  I want you to research each man.  I want you to look at their records and I want you to take a hard look at what they represent.  I want you to really look at their records.   And PLEASE do not do this by watching MSNBC or CNN or even Fox News.  It is very obvious who the mainstream media wants to win this election and quite frankly, they are not doing their job either.  Their job is to present the American public with facts and if they don’t know the facts, they need to find the facts out.  It is not their job to make up dig up dirt on one candidate, and hide dirt for another candidate.  They need to present us with ALL facts, so that we can make an informed decision.

Unfortunately, it’s hard to find actual facts about candidates.  The water has been so muddied.  Turn off the commercials.  Hide your newspapers. What you can should do is look at the incumbent’s record.  Do you like the things that the current President has done for our country?  Are you really better off today?  Do you feel that he has our country’s best interest at heart?  If he worked for you, and this was his annual review, would keep him on and give him a raise?  Or would you fire him and find someone else to fill the position?  Do you feel our current President has been truthful with us?  Yes, most, if not all, politicians lie.  My Grandpa used to tell me that if a politician’s mouth was moving, he was lying.  But look closely at what they have done….actions speak so much louder than words.  Records speak volumes about what a person truly believes, and what their vision is.  Does he believe in the same things, and have the same values as you do?  Have you agreed with the decisions he’s made thus far?

I have looked closely at this President’s record.  I have followed it each step of the way for the past 4 years.  I am not doing better now than I was 4 years ago.  I am a single mom….I am part of the 47% (although I don’t rely on the government to sustain me).  I can barely pay my bills, and if it wasn’t for the fact that I rely on God to supply all my needs, I would probably be on government assistance.  My ex-husband lost his job over a year ago and has been unable to get another job.  This is the first time that I personally know several people that have been unemployed for longer than a year.  I don’t want to be forced to purchase healthcare, when I can hardly pay for food, so yes, I want Obamacare repealed.  I believe in the sanctity of life.  I believe that if you are capable of working, you should be working and if it takes 2 jobs to make ends meet, then work two jobs.  I believe that our government should not spend more than it takes in. I believe our budget needs to be balanced every year, and if it isn’t, we need to make cuts so we can live within that budget.  I believe in a strong military presence.  I believe that our military men, women and families should be taken care of, and not left to die in a foreign country.  I can’t get on board with a president that watches 4 Americans die and does nothing to aid or assist them when it is within his power, and I cannot vote for a man that lies to cover it up.  I just can’t.  I cannot vote for a man that would rather go to Las Vegas to campaign instead of figuring out why 4 Americans died.  I cannot vote for a man that runs roughshod over The Constitution and does whatever he wants even when the American people don’t agree with it.   I don’t know if the other guy will be any better, but I’m willing to take the risk.  I don’t totally agree with the other guy….I think he’s probably a little more middle of the road than I would like, but I’m willing to risk some change, in hopes that he will do a better job.  I don’t care if he’s rich, poor, white, red, black or bald!  I want change and the only way I know how to do that is to vote.  Then, 4 years from now, when the new guy is the incumbent, I will look at his record and see what he has done for America.  I will watch him closely through the next 4 years.  I just hope he’s man enough to not blame the former Administration because he didn’t do his job.

So where will you be on November 6th?  You will find me standing in line, ballot in hand, standing up for my family’s future and voting for America.  What will you be doing?

Leave a Reply

